1. This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.
    For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Cookie Usage page.
    Dismiss Notice

General how do i use template

Discussion in 'General' started by sleepnbewti, Feb 8, 2008.

1. sleepnbewti

sleepnbewti New Member

I downloaded template 20 (business) and I have no idea what to do next. This is my first time working with a template.

I have Dreamweaver, do I need Photoshop?

After I downloaded the template, the files I have are index, style, a Photshop image, and an image folder.

I just have no idea where to start. Would someone please help me out?

Thanks in advance.

2. lesauf

lesauf New Member

First, you should know that a website has 2 parts: the design and the code (html/PHP). The template that you downloaded is the design part of a site (on a simply code). Your work now is to code a website in HTML, PHP, ... or to modify the templates by editing the index.html file to made it fit to a CMS like (drupal).
    Whatever you want to do, you have to know html to use the templates.

p-s: I'm not good english speaker. I hope that I have not made many mistakes:D

3. ayishah

ayishah New Member

Can't u just tell him how to do it? I am still waiting on a reply regarding the same thing. I understand how to use Photoshop & Dreamweaver but not sure where to start. Please help us.

4. maste4

maste4 New Member

Template.

I came here arm with my questions for this forum........and now i don't have to ask my questions anymore. You know why? It's because you already ask the same questions i was going to ask in this forum.........It's like if i was talking true you to ask my questions.......:eek:

5. lesauf

lesauf New Member

Learn XHTML and CSS

The first thing to do is to learn XHTML (eXtensible HyperText Markup Langage) to develop your website.