1. This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.
    For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Cookie Usage page.
    Dismiss Notice

General Brand new to Photoshop & Dreamweaver, PSD help required please!

Discussion in 'General' started by DrKris, Aug 31, 2009.

1. DrKris

DrKris New Member

Hello there,
    I apologise in advance for my ignorance :) - I am brand new to all of this. I plan to make a not-for profit website, and really like the CharityTrust design. I want to make some alterations to the background and am having difficulty doing so.. maybe if I post some screenshots you'll understand what I mean?
    OK, well here goes! .....
    This is what the background gradient of the header currently looks like....
    Eg 1.jpg
    This is an example of what I want to change the gradient to (or something similar anyway...)
    Eg 2.jpg

As you probably guessed, I have managed to change the color gradient using the PSD file that comes with the template. What I'd like to know is, how do I export my edits in Photoshop (as seen in Eg2) into Dreamweaver?

I hope you understand what I mean!
    Sorry for my ignorance again, like I said I'm brand new to all this!
    Any help would be greatly appreciated
    Kris

Attached Files:

• Eg 1.jpg
      Eg 1.jpg
      File size:
      18.6 KB
      Views:
    • Eg 2.jpg
      Eg 2.jpg
      File size:
      24.2 KB
      Views:
  2. CovertPea

CovertPea Moderator Staff Member Verified Member

Hi Kris,
    To begin with, bypass the supplied psd file.
    The present background is a simple repeat of a 10px wide image. If you want to change it to a full width image or smooth gradient you're going to have to change the background's size.

SO....