1. This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.
    For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Cookie Usage page.
    Dismiss Notice

Websites Please review my site

Discussion in 'Reviews' started by techwave, Aug 5, 2008.

1. techwave

techwave New Member

Hey everyone, would like if you can provide a review of my site:
    http://www.techwavesolution.com I have no html experience what so ever accept for stuff I have picked up here or there. I don't want to hear "oh it's too basic" or "it's bland" I would actually like some real feedback as what I can do to improve it. Just remember that I have no experience in html, css, js, xml, dhtml, ect...I don't perfer to use templates as I have not found any that I really like and I don't want to pay someone for there templates.

So let me know what you think and please provide valuable feedback

Thanks,

Techwave

2. eVentureBiz

eVentureBiz New Member

Hello techwave.

I really hope you take this in a constructive way, but I think the first area you need to work on as an entrepreneur is your communication skills. I know this doesn't have much to do with your website, but I've learned a few things over the years as an entrepreneur and again I hope you take this constructively. Keep in mind we are in a service business and we communicate primarily through emotionless 0's and 1's.

So when you say, I don't want to hear "oh it's too basic" or "it's bland" I would actually like some real feedback as what I can do to improve it, you should consider the tone in which you are communicating.

Remember, you are asking for help, not demanding it.

I think a classier way to ask for people's help (and most definitely customer relations approach) is to take a slightly different approach.

"I know my site is a bit basic and it may be a bit bland - noted. But what feedback can you give to help me improve my website?"