1. This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.
    For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Cookie Usage page.
    Dismiss Notice

Web Design Assitance with media template pls with html links

Discussion in 'Web Design' started by ogilberry, Oct 14, 2008.

1. ogilberry

ogilberry New Member

<code>http://www.freewebsitetemplates.com/preview/media/<code>
    this is the temlate that i have chosen to use..i have edited the basic template in css being a photographer i so get photoshop however that is where i am buggered...i have used frontpage before quite a bit and know my around that however i have tried to use the slice tool in photoshop with not much luck and then i tried opening photoshop saving it from there as a html opening in photoshop and i cannot for life of me get links to work or actually show up on my site...

when i preview in frontpage they seem fine however when i upload them they are not happening ....ahhh pulling my hair out now hehe

thanks in advance for any help you perhaps can give me oh and my site that i am uploading well actually deleting more than uploading hehe is <code>www.simplysolar.com.au<code>

fee

2. ishkey

ishkey Moderator, Logos, Sports Crests Staff Member Verified Member

Creating a template from scratch is a multi-step process.
    After reading this post, you might want to read https://freewebsitetemplates.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5694
    It will provide a understanding of the process.

Being a photographer is good for taking pictures with a camera and then displaying them on the computer. Some pics are small in size and some are large. Any computer must download the digital information (your picture) into a buffer memory which takes time. The bigger the file, longer the load time.
    Photoshop has a slice tool - think of it like a table top slice and dice tool.