1. This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.
    For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Cookie Usage page.
    Dismiss Notice

General Adding you're own Template on (Freewebs) Help!

Discussion in 'General' started by BALKIS, Nov 8, 2007.

1. BALKIS

BALKIS New Member

Hi I'm new to adding templates especially freewebs. I've read all the threads on here & so far this is what i've covered. Lemme know if i'm wrong so far.

First i need to edit my index file in my template using a notepad correct? Ok what do i do after that? Do i then click manage files in freewebs & upload the css style & image files? Whenever i upload the image files do i have to upload em individually or can i up em in a zip? Is that about all that needs to be done? Please be specific as you can when giving me some instructions. Like step by. step would be nice. I know how to edit html that's not a problem i just need the steps to take for( Freewebs)

2. cyberquest

cyberquest New Member

Excuse me but I have to ask this: Are you using freewebs template(s) on a host provider or trying to load your own template here on freeweb ?

3. BALKIS

BALKIS New Member

I have my own template i'm trying to load over on freewebs.

4. cyberquest

cyberquest New Member

I signed on with freewebs today under a FREE account to have a look..

Here is the result using a freewebsitetemplate

I am going to assume you have a FREE account as well...

The first time you sign on and create an account, The next step is picking a free template from Freewebs. You'll need to bypass this to upload something else you like.

At the very top right hand corner you'll see a field for search.. it reads (SEARCH ALL TEMPLATES) dirrectly under this field you'll notice it says to CLICK HERE if you want to upload or build own. Click there and go to the next step.

Once you get there select - BUILD AND EDIT <-- it in the top left hand corner