1. This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.
    For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Cookie Usage page.
    Dismiss Notice

Ready Website for aspiring author

Discussion in 'Downloads' started by dcroe05, Jul 7, 2005.

1. dcroe05

dcroe05 New Member

I am an amateur writer. I'm trying to create a website to help publicize my work, and hopefully get published.

I'm looking for a template or something similar with an archaic feel. I've been looking for antique typewriter graphics or inkwells or something that doesn't feel so high-tech but doesn't look cheap

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

DC

2. Mimoun

Mimoun Administrator Staff Member Director Verified Member

Welcome.
    We will try to design a writer's website template for you.

3. dcroe05

dcroe05 New Member

Thank You

Thank you very much. Any help will be much appreciated.

Dale

4. fairdoes

fairdoes Member

try this!

Dale, I'm more into writing than web design, so my template may suit you.

The template is here, and you can see what the result looks like here!.

I can recommend publishing online. Once google ads (or similar) are set up, it costs nothing (or less!). :)

Peter

5. dcroe05

dcroe05 New Member

Thank you

Hi Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to post your template. I think it's a very nice website, however it really doesn't fit the look and feel that I am aiming for. I don't want to seem ungrateful but I would tend to shy away from using a template that someone has used for a website for a similar subject..

Again thank you for your attention, and good luck with your own writing.

Dale

6. fairdoes

fairdoes Member

Yo!

The appearance is easy to alter. The structure of interconnected directories that all work is what i was offering.

Let us know how your writing progresses, especially promotion ... :)

7. dcroe05

dcroe05 New Member