1. This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.
    For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Cookie Usage page.
    Dismiss Notice

Legacy Retro Video Game Shop Logo needed Please

Discussion in 'Archived' started by liesauk, Aug 8, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. liesauk

liesauk Member

Hi
    I know I am new here, I have lurked a little while and finally plucked up courage to come and see if you can help us please. We are a small independant retro video game shop that is desperately in need of help for a logo. At the moment we have used a logo that is on our website The Gamer - Retro Game Shop in the heart of Birmingham City Centre but we need to move forward and we hope that someone can help here. I am a rather poorly self taught person and I can use dreamweaver and know html. I enjoy building websites and love to see them come together, but I am UTTERLY hopeless at design. I am not particularly rich or have something to give.. but!! I would love to create something for you. Depending on where you live (edibles are great to send in the UK lol ) I can make a nice bracelet, tiara, cards... ummm edibles as I said if you aren't too far from me!! I am rather good at them .. I have read the posties and I do hope you understand my need for help.. thanks a bunch!!
    1) What is your website address (ex: http://site.com ; Site Name)?
    www.thegamer.org.uk BUT we are going to change our site soon so please don’t be too stuck on the colours etc J
    2) Description of your website:

This is a portal for people to contact us for our shop, we own a small retro video game shop in the heart of Birmingham, uk . We are hoping to list more of our stuff on there soon.

3) List 3 logo designs you really like & why:
    http://zonegaming.ca/Zone-Gaming-Logo.gif
    2) http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_P5-39Dmwd...jowLEwSaAHY/s1600/800px-GameSpot_logo_svg.png
    3)