1. This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.
    For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Cookie Usage page.
    Dismiss Notice

Websites Retro Game Shop Review please

Discussion in 'Reviews' started by liesauk, Feb 23, 2011.

1. liesauk

liesauk Member

Hi!
    You were all so kind in reviewing my website where we introduced ourselves into the retro video gaming world. I have now made a website that is for selling our goods on. Would you be kind enough to just check it for any errors etc? Thanks everso much guys!!

<3

liesa
    xx:)

2. 1970Forest

1970Forest Moderator Staff Member

3. liesauk

liesauk Member

Hi yup, same beginning URL but the extension(is it called an extension? lol) takes you to a shop which has been done totally seperate from the website if that makes sense lol. I have never done a shop before and I don't have any customers yet (not much on the shelves) so I want to make sure it loads ok, that there aren't any errors and I value everyone's opinion here.

thanks again Forest xx

liesa
    xx

OHHHHHH!!! JUST REALISED lol.. I didnt put the url in hahahahahaha, god i am so blonde

www.thegamer/shop

4. GG

GG Active Member

5. liesauk

liesauk Member

6. Peterpoose

Peterpoose New Member

Hi there, I'm no expert so I can only comment as Joe public.

Firstly I really like the retro idea as I grew up in those times playing those consoles (intelevision anyone hehe)

From the way you write on the first page it gives me a feeling of warmth and not clinical, which I like.

It's a nice clean easy layout and easy to navigate. I would shop here.

Two small things I noticed, on the second paragraph you have an extra space before the "we"

And why the Germany USA living part? Your UK based, maybe you could just put Europe/asia and the yanks lol although it does add to my feeling of a small warm company that cares and isn't overly clinical.