1. This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.
    For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Cookie Usage page.
    Dismiss Notice

Websites Please review my Photography site

Discussion in 'Reviews' started by amphotography, Apr 6, 2011.

1. amphotography

amphotography New Member

Hi All!!

Please take a look at my website www.ashmariephotography.com
    I do not know code, nor do I believe I am a web designer, so I did my best with templates provided.

Thanks!:D

2. Enclavean

Enclavean Member

Your site is simple and clean. I like that. However, the font you used on the home page is decorative, its not that easy to read. It would be good for titles, but the paragraph where you are explaining about yourself shouldnt be using that font. (I belive places that has more than 1 line of text should have a font thats easy to read)

Good idea on having that picture that changes automaticly on the front page. I like that. (is it a .gif?)

3. amphotography

amphotography New Member

Thank you for your input - I've been struggling over that part with the font. I've revised it so if you get a chance take a look.
    Also, the changing pictures are actually a slideshow of jpegs. Works out great for me to give a sampling of what you can find in my gallery. Hopefully when I get enough time those pictures will each be linked to their appropriate gallery so you can click on it and it will take you right to that page.
    Thanks again!

4. Enclavean

Enclavean Member

There is like no space between those lines of text. Especially the 2 lines that say:
    The second line is ON TOP of the first one. Also, now the text seems a lot bigger. How about making it slightly smaller?

5. ace2011

ace2011 Member

Hi
    not bad for a starter site but can get better.

The text in the header "Ashley Marie Photography" is a little small for my taste, and i think that will look better if you make it biiger.