1. This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.
    For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Cookie Usage page.
    Dismiss Notice

Legacy Logo Needed for Band at a Fortune 500 Biotech

Discussion in 'Archived' started by Peter Genovese, Apr 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Peter Genovese

Peter Genovese New Member

A friend of mine at work is entering his band into a contest. The winner of the contest gets to play center stage at our annual Chili Fest at our company (Amgen, Inc.). He asked me if I could try and come up with a logo but I'm not good at doing so and someone told me about you guys so here I am and thank you very much for your time!

1) What is the exact name you would like in your logo?
    "Information Overload" is the name we need on the logo and there is no preference on alignment or placing of it.

2) What is your website address (ex: http:/site .com/; Site Name)?
    N/A

3) Description of your website or business:
    This is a logo for a band who plays rock and roll with a mix of the 80's and 90's.

4) Search the Internet for any logos/designs on the web that you feel convey
    the style you are looking for?
    The name of the band is a play on technology. The band members are all people that work at the company and work in the Information Systems department so anything that is technology/computer themed would be the more appropriate look for this. Maybe Matrix movie type greenish background or something with blue font color for the name?

5) Requested size of your logo:
    I think if they get picked, they will have a banner printed out to put in front of the stage so a higher res image is preferable.

6) Do you have any images/photos that can be used for the logo? (must be copyright free)
    N/A

7) What logo styles do you like (text only, image only, text and image, etc.)?
    Text only or Text and Image.