1. This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.
    For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Cookie Usage page.
    Dismiss Notice

Logos How about a logo review?

Discussion in 'Reviews' started by RJ Dee, Mar 8, 2013.

1. RJ Dee

RJ Dee New Member

Not sure if this is OT to the forum, but I created a logo for my travel soccer team (I'm the head coach) and wondered if anyone had feedback.

I'm not a pro at this by any stretch, and I'm not really using the logo, but was curious what some thought. I'll be designing something for my club, the feedback here would be helpful.

Mods - if this is too OT - by all means remove. Thought it might be fun to get some feedback.

Attached Files:

anderson7905, bTz and Ruthe like this.
  2. RJ Dee

RJ Dee New Member

I should have noted "BOM" is our club - short for "Battle of Monmouth"

3. Hynnix

Hynnix New Member

Your logo is well made (simply and nice witch I like), and it matches as a soccer team logo.
    Only thing that can do it better is if you could fix that stroke on the flames(maybe a bit more smooth).
    All in one it's nice(hope I could help out).

4. CovertPea

CovertPea Moderator Staff Member Verified Member

I've not reviewed a logo before so I'm not too sure about what to say. :rolleyes:
    You've done a great job on the crest.
    You've kept it simple, clean, not over-embelished and you've kept the colours to a minimum. I like how the Renegades curves across the centre and out past the shield. Would that make it difficult or more expensive to make a patch out of?
    Perhaps that light grey outline around Renegades can be placed outside the shield as well, especially if the shirt it's to go on is a of dark colour.
    You certainly have a flair for this kind of designing so I'm sure whatever crest you come up with will be appreciated by your new team.
    Cheers
    CP

5. 1970Forest

1970Forest Moderator Staff Member