1. This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.
    For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Cookie Usage page.
    Dismiss Notice

Graphics Help Making Header Customizable

Discussion in 'Web Design' started by BRi, Feb 17, 2009.

1. BRi

BRi New Member

Hello all. I am new to web design. I am in custom photofinishing and use photoshop but am now slowly migrating into web stuff. I have found a templete here that will realy work for a project I am working on. The layout and colors are perfect but as far as I can tell the image in the header is fixed and not editable. The templete is " Dog Care Templete" Can anyone make the image area in the header editable so that I can replace it? Thank you all.

2. CovertPea

CovertPea Moderator Staff Member Verified Member

Will fix this for you later today
    CP

3. CovertPea

The layered header image is attached. Let us know if you need any help.
    CP

4. ishkey

ishkey Moderator, Logos, Sports Crests Staff Member Verified Member

Nice of you CP, but how does one understand custom photo finishing with PS and can not edit a file for the web. A digital file is just a file if you know PS you can apply the tricks of the trade. I guess it's tunnel vision and a naming convention thing (photofinishing vs web).:D

5. CovertPea

(giggle)
    Don't get me started Dave, I've got a similar problem on another thread. :p

Perhaps BRi could define 'photofinishing' for us.

Myself, being the daughter of an avid gambler on horse races, always thought that was the close up shot of which horse's snout passed the finish line first!

(don't take notice of our banter BRi, it's just an old people thing) :) ;)

By the way, welcome to FWT!

6. BRi

BRi New Member

Thank You Both