1. This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.
    For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Cookie Usage page.
    Dismiss Notice

General Blogspot General Question

Discussion in 'General' started by emilybaileys, Aug 14, 2010.

1. emilybaileys

emilybaileys New Member

I'm not particularly requesting anything except advice....if that is okay.

I use blogspot. I'm a photographer, and I am looking to see if there is a way to design my site to offer a "gallery" to my clients to view their photo's from a specific session. Currently, I'm only able to upload 5 photo's at a time and it's super time-consuming. Does anyone out there know a way around this ~ uploading a LOT of photo's at once to a personalized client site that I can set privacy controls for them to view? If this isn't possible, I just need to look into a completely different website.

I really appreciate all your knowledge and talent out there. Thanks for your time.

2. FlaShow

FlaShow New Member

Hello emilybaileys,

if you are looking for fast and easy way to setup a web site than joomla CMS is a good choice for you.

Check joomla site for more info:
    Code:
    www.joomla.org

Cheers

3. emilybaileys

emilybaileys New Member

Thank you. I will try to navigate it. I appreciate your advice.

4. krisakaklp

krisakaklp New Member

if your looking for blog help
    i can redirect you to this person
    Ahmed Farooqi | Facebook

hes a faceboook administator
    soo dont worry about adding him hes perfectly fine and a nice friend of mine.

5. ishkey

ishkey Moderator, Logos, Sports Crests Staff Member Verified Member

blogspot limits you in many ways and is not intended for what you want.

Since you don't want to pay for a site - Look at using Wordpress to make the site, it has more power and addins that you could ever figure out. Then host it on Wordpress.com both free of charge.